THE TAYLOR SWIFT BOOK TAG

*FIRST THINGS FIRST- Go follow me on bloglovin

Okay, so I stumbled upon this tag on PeruseProject’s booktube channel(she’s the best go check her out) and then I got really excited (because Taylor Swift AND books!?!?) so I googled the challenge and read the tag on Books and Cleverness‘ blog and that inspired me to write this! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

 

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

THE DIVERGENT SERIES – By Veronica Roth

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was SO great in the beginning, but then it all went to shit (looking at you Allegiant).When I first read Divergent I genuinely thought it would become my second favourite series( after Harry Potter) but we are definitely never ever getting back together.

Red
(pick a book with a RED cover)

THE HOUSE OF HADES- By Rick Riordan

Book #4 of the Heroes of Olympus was probably one of the most awaited books ever (and for good reason) not only did it answer the question (WHAT HAPPENS AFTER THEY FALL INTO TARTARUS?!?!) But everything Rick Riordan writes is really fun to read.

The Best Day
(pick a book that makes you feel nostalgic)

THE HARRY POTTER SERIES- By J.K.Rowling

harry-potter-books

This should come as a surprise to literally nobody. This series is the reason I fell in love with reading. It feels like home to me.

Love Story
(pick a book with forbidden love)

THE VAMPIRE ACADEMY SERIES- By Michelle Read

12971_original

This is probably one of my favourite forbidden romances because it takes forbidden to a new level.- not only is there a big age gap, but there’s also the fact that he’s a teacher of sorts and their future careers make it impossible for them to be together( because they need to protect the same person).So they have to battle ALL odds.

I Knew You Were Trouble
(pick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

THE MERCHANT OF VENICE(Shylock)- By Shakespeare

I really couldn’t think of anything for the this one because even though I can admit to the fact that villains may not be completely evil, I never actually liked any of them even a little bit. Except Shylock. I love Shylock and also pity him a little. ( I know MOV is a play, not a book, SUE ME)

Innocent
(pick a book that someone ruined the ending for)

THE FAULT IN OUR STARS- By John Green

tfios

I will forever be annoyed about the fact that I knew (SPOILER!!) that Gus would die, by page 20 of the book, because some moron saw me reading and then just yelled the ending in my ear. Still a great book but not as great as I thought it would be (maybe because I knew what was coming)

 Everything Has Changed
(pick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development

(PLEASE DON’T KILL ME FOR THIS)

HARDIN SCOTT- THE AFTER SERIES- By Anna Todd

This may not be the best book and he may not be the best character, but his development through the series was pretty PHENOMENAL and yet very realistic so haters, back off.

You Belong With Me
(pick your most anticipated book release)

LADY MIDNIGHT- By Cassandra Clare

9781471116612

You know something is destined for greatness when it has Cassandra Clare’s name on it. I couldn’t wait to read this book (and it didn’t disappoint btw)

Forever and Always
(pick your favorite book couple)

RON AND HERMIONE-THE HARRY POTTER SERIES- By J.K.Rowling

d3c26010-2e57-0133-5b29-0aecee5a8273

They were, are, and ALWAYS will be my OTP. Don’t fight me on this one, I will defend this ship to my grave.

Teardrops On My Guitar
(pick a book that made you cry a lot)

THE BOOK THIEF- By Markus Zusak

51A99teA6iL._SX317_BO1,204,203,200_

If you haven’t read this book, you need to(for your own sake) not only did it make me cry,it also made me think, question, smile and laugh. It’s one of the best books I’ve read till date.

Shake It Off
(pick a book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

ANYTHING BY NICOLAS SPARKS

I know it’s ridiculous and predictable guys, I don’t care.

ALSO this post is especially significant because of the whole Taylor-Kanye fiasco and I just want to remind people how amazing she is.

Comments are VERY appreciated 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ew Hardin (but this is great)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

