BOOKS I DESPERATELY NEED

Hello everybody,

So this is a list of books that I really want to read.Some have been on my book list for very long, and some are recent. I heard about most of the books through either Booktube or Goodreads

Let me know if you’ve read any or if you plan on 🙂

1.SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE By Morgan Matson

18189606

What I know about it– Right before what was supposed to be the most epic summer for two best friends, one of them just- disappears. She leaves behind a to-do list for her shy and introverted best friend(Emily) with stuff Emily would never normally do(like skinny dip etc). Will completing these bizarre tasks lead her back to her friend?

Why I want to read it– I think I’ll be able to relate to it, the idea sounds very cool, and I want to know how this ends.

I rate the cover– 5/5

2. THE ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS TRILOGYBy Stephinie Perkins

tumblr_mixxgtPAsX1s3jza0o1_500

What I know about it– All three books are sweet, yet realistic love stories set in different locations in the world.

Why I want to read it– Because it’s been on my list FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS and I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet. It’s exactly my kind of book.

I rate the covers – 3.8/5

 

3. I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUNBy Jandy Nelson

sun_375w

What I know about it– nothing, actually.

why I want to read it– I’ve heard it’s “A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell” and I am coincidentally a fan of all three. Also I heard it covers some LGBTQ+ related themes so obviously I’m on board.

I rate the cover– 4/5

 

4. TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE By Jenny Han

15749186

What I know about it– So this girl never told her crushes how she felt instead she wrote letters to all of them and hid them in a box. One day these letters mysteriously get sent to the people they were addressed to, and she has to cope with the embarrassing consequences.

Why I want to read it– It sounds super interesting and everyone on Booktube is IN LOVE with it, so yeah, I want to see what the hype is about.

I rate the cover– 5/5

 

5. THE THRONE OF GLASS SERIESBy Sarah.J.Maasthroneofglass_zpsdb74cc77

What I know about it– It takes place in a fantasy world and it’s about some kind of assassin

Why I want to read it – A friend of mine is obsessed and demands that this book be read by me. I’ve heard only great things about it, and I love the fact that there’s a strong female protagonist.

I rate the covers– 4.2/5

6.A TALE OF TWO CITIESBy Charles Dickens

tale-of-two-cities-book-cover

What I know about it– It’s a classic, set during the French Revolution and it’s possibly the greatest love triangle ever written.

Why I want to read it– I don’t read a lot of classics, this seems like a good one to start with and I love the background of The Revolution.

I rate the cover-3/5

7.DREAMOLOGY By Lucy Keating

Dreamology-264x400

What I know about it– It’s a contemporary book, and set in high school.

Why I want to read it– I love the title and it has good ratings.

I rate the cover– 4.5/5

8.THE LUNAR CHRONICLESBy Marissa Meyer

faveLunar

What I know about it-It’s a modern take on a fairy-tale, basically a retelling but it’s also sci-fi (gasp) because the main character is a cyborg.

Why I want to read it– I am VERY CURIOUS to know how this plays out.

I rate the covers– 3/5

 

9. ATTACHMENTSBy Rainbow Rowell

8909152

What I know about it-There is some kind of against-the-rules-office-email-thing going on between two people and somebody is monitoring it, but he can’t seem to stop reading these emails and I think he falls for the girl writing them.

Why I want to read it– I love Rainbow Rowell, and this book will be fantastic.

I rate the cover– 4/5

 

10. THE SUMMER I TURNED PRETTYBy Jenny Han

pretty

What I know about it– It’s about a girl who goes to a beach house every summer with her mother and hangs out with her mother’s best friend and her two teenage sons, but this year things change.Also there’s a strong family theme throughout.

Why I want to read it– Seems light and fun and also very very popular.if you haven’t already guessed, contemporary is my favorite genre.

I rate the cover– 3/5

11. THE SHATTER ME TRILOGYBy Tahereh Mafi

687474703a2f2f7777772e70657270657475616c706167657475726e65722e636f6d2f77702d636f6e74656e742f75706c6f6164732f323031342f30322f736861747465722d6d652d7365726965732e6a7067

What I know about it– Her touch is lethal?

Why I want to read it– Heard great things, haven’t read a good trilogy in a while, super interesting concept, LOOK HOW COOL THE COVER IS!

I rate the cover– 5/5

12.ARISTOTLE AND DANTE DISCOVER THE SECRETS OF THE UNIVERSEBy Benjamin Saenze

51uZpbbhvmL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

What I know about it– nothing

Why I want to read it– It’s supposed to be AMAZINGG.

I rate the cover– 3/5

 

THAT’S IT FOR NOW, THANKS FOR READING ❤

IF ANYBODY HAS ANY OF THESE BOOKS PLEASE LEND THEM TO ME ASAP.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this post! I’ve read a bunch of these. Also read The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. It’s fantastic.
    Aristotle and Dante is GREAT. Fun fact: A certain PEGT-winning Puerto Rican is the narrator of the audiobook!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aw thanks, I will
      ALSO WHAT REALLY?!?!? YAAAS

      Like

  2. sophiereads says:

    1,2,3,4,5,8,9 are all favorites of mine!! Especially Since You’ve Been Gone & The Lunar Chronicles!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. awesome, I’ll let you know when I read them!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sophiereads says:

        Great! I can’t wait to hear what you think!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. sahiravik says:

    I can lend you a lovely old copy of Tale of Two Cities.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful, what a webpage it is! This website gives helpful facts to us, keep
    it up. http://www.ncautoquotes.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

