NOSE-STALGIA

Here’s a list of smells that take me to happy places. Basically a list of my favorite smells in the whole wide world!

Let me know in the comments if we have any in common,

(these are in no specific order)

  1. OLD BOOKS-

Old books

People who only read on kindles and phones will never know the inexplicable joy of opening a book and smelling the pages.

It’s a real pity.

2) PETROL

20130622_125055

I know I can’t be the only one who gets excited and irrationally happy when they come across these ^

Because petrol smells amazing, and this is not open to arguments.

3) THE EARTH AFTER IT RAINS-

mumbai-rain-lead

Again I can’t be the only one who waits every year for the first rain of the season and then rushes to the window, sticks their head out and sniffs like a lunatic?

(just me? OKAY FINE THEN)

4) SURF EXCEL (DETERGENT)

Surf Excel Blue Detergent Powder-500x500-1000x1000

This should actually be on top of the list because detergent is the BEST SMELLING SUBSTANCE. EVER.

Instead of judging me just be glad that this is the ONLY powder I like sniffing.

5) TEA

Mumbai-Masala-Chai-

The smell of tea reminds me of the taste of tea, and the taste of tea makes all my problems go away, so yeah.

6)BAKERIES

cookies733

You would think you’re entering a bakery, but in REALITY you’re entering heaven.

Stuff in the oven just smells good ok?

7)LAVENDER

images (11)

THIS IS THE MOST DIVINE SMELLING FLOWER IN THE WORLD.

8)THE SEA

copacabana

I know you’re probably thinking what is so great about the smell of salt?

it’s not just the smell of salt, its the smell of the beach, and the beach is life.(not Chowpatti)

9) BUTTER POPCORN-

proddet_1500_1190_buttery

smells butter popcorn

dies

 

 

THANKS FOR READING TILL THE END, LEAVE A COMMENT!

SMELL MEANS EVERYTHING

download (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

